Swallow The Sun: launch lyric video for "Heartstrings Shattering"



SWALLOW THE SUN have just launched a lyric video for their brand new song "Heartstrings Shattering", taken from the first part of their upcoming triple album!



Songs from the North I, II & III will be released on November 13, 2015 via Century Media Records!

Incorporating dark menace and gradations of death, black and funeral doom, each of the three albums of "Songs from the North I, II & III" embodies the band's unofficial band motto, "Gloom, Beauty & Despair":

Songs from the North I continues in the vein of the albums before it - first-rate death-doom in the typical style of SWALLOW THE SUN.

Songs from the North II is a beautiful, acoustic foray representing the group's ability to unplug and revel in the darkness.

Songs from the North III is the most extreme album, a complete ride into SWALLOW THE SUN's most horrific abyss of finely-crafted, conscience-crushing funeral doom.

SWALLOW THE SUN's Aleksi Munter will also be available for phone interviews on Tuesday October 6, 2015 at selected times below to discuss the makings of Songs from the North I, II, & III. Please email ebony.jeanette@centurymedia.com to confirm your interview time. You can also email ebony.jeanette@centurymedia.com to inquire about email interview availability.

Tuesday October 6, 2015
2:00 PM PST // 5:00 PM EST
2:30 PM PST // 5:30 PM EST
3:00 PM PST // 6:00 PM EST
3:30 PM PST // 6:30 PM EST


In addition to the launch of the new lyric video, SWALLOW THE SUN have also announced a European headlining tour dates for November/December 2015! They will be accompanied by fellow countrymen Wolfheart and further support bands that will be announced soon. See below for the exact dates!

SWALLOW THE SUN live:
11.26. Berlin, K17, DE
11.27. Hamburg, Headcrash, DE
11.28. Rotterdam, Baroeg, NL
11.29. Apeldoorn, TBC, NL
11.30. Paris, Glazart, FR
12.4. Valencia, Rock City, ES
12.5. Barcelona, Apolo 2, ES
12.6. Madrid, Caracol, ES
12.8. Montpellier, Secret Place, FR
12.9. Pratteln, Z7, CH
12.10. Brescia, Circolo Colony, IT
12.11. Ljbubljana, Orto Bar, SL
12.12. Budapest, Dürer Kert, HU
12.13. Kosice, Colosseum Club, SK
12.14. Krakau, Club Rotunda, PL
12.15. Vienna, Viper Room, AT
12.16. Munchen, Backstage, DE
12.17. Weinheim, Café Zentralbar, DE
12.18. Vosselaar, Biebob, BE
12.19. Bochum, Matrix, DE


SWALLOW THE SUN is:
Juha Raivio - guitar
Markus Jämsen - guitar
Mikko Kotamäki - vocals
Matti Honkonen -bass
Aleksi Munter - keys
Juuso Raatikainen - drums


SWALLOW THE SUN online:
http://www.swallowthesun.net
https://www.facebook.com/swallowthesun
https://twitter.com/swallowthesunfi