King King: UK 2017 live dates



The Gig Cartel in association with Planet Rock present

BRITAIN’S NO.1 ROCK BLUES BAND

KING KING
APRIL / MAY 2017 UK TOUR
PLUS SPECIAL GUEST

ALL TICKETS: £20.00 / 24 HOUR BOX OFFICE: 0844 478 0898

BOOK ONLINE: www.thegigcartel.com

THE TOUR DOVETAILS KING KING’S NEW SINGLE

King King are pleased to announce a raft of new UK tour dates in April and May 2017. The tour kicks off on Thursday 20th April at The Cube in Corby, Northants. All tickets are priced £20, are on sale on Monday 12th December from www.thegigcartel.com and the 24 Hour Box Office: 0844 478 0898.
The tour dovetails the release of a brand new single taken from King King’s upcoming fourth studio album, and follow up to 2015’s multi-award winning Reaching For The Light. The new album is scheduled for release in early September 2017.



King King’s first-ever live album “King King – Live” was recently voted #1 at Blues Rock Review’s “Top 5 Best Live Albums of 2016”.



The live album triumph follows King King’s recent win of five awards at the British Blues Awards including Best Male Vocal (Alan Nimmo), Best Bass Player (Lindsay Coulson), Best Song (Rush Hour), Best Album (Reaching for the Light) and Best Songwriter. October 2016 saw the release of King King’s first live album “King King Live” which hit the No.1 spot in Amazon’s Best Sellers Blues Chart.



Says King King’s frontman, Alan Nimmo, “We’re really excited to perform the new single live. It’s rockier than our previous material, but it still has an inherent King King sound to it. The new single is a nice taster from the upcoming album.”



Visit the official web release page here – http://bit.ly/2giOMCT



KING KING – APRIL/MAY 2017 UK TOUR

Corby, The Cube Thursday 20 April

Tavistock, Wharf Friday 21 April

Wimborne, Tivoli Saturday 22 April

Bristol, Fleece Saturday 23 April

Basingstoke, Haymarket Thursday 27 April

Bury St. Edmunds, The Apex Friday 28 April

Dartford, Mick Jagger Centre Saturday 29 April

Southend, Chinnerys Sunday 30 April

Kendal, Brewery Thursday 4 May

Glasgow, O2 ABC Friday 5 May

Holmfirth, Picturedrome Saturday 6 May

Nottingham, Rescue Rooms Sunday 7 May

Newcastle, Wylam Brewery Thursday 11 May

Glenrothes, Rothes Hall Friday 12 May

Inverness, Ironworks Saturday 13 May

Aberdeen, Lemon Tree Sunday 14 May

Leamington, Spa Assembly Thursday 18 May

Harpenden, Public Halls Friday 19 May

Southport, Atkinson Saturday 20 May

York, Fibbers Sunday 21 May