Avantasia: Tobia Sammet talks about new album.

Video footage of EDGUY mainman Tobias Sammet talking about working with Eric Martin (MR. BIG) and Ronnie Atkins (PRETTY MAIDS) on the new AVANTASIA album, "The Mystery Of Time", can be seen below.

"The Mystery Of Time" was released on March 30. The effort was made available as a regular CD, limited-edition vinyl and limited-edition hardcover book with a 28-page booklet containing ten regular songs and two bonus tracks ("The Cross And You", "Death Is Just A Feeling"). The cover artwork was hand-painted by world acclaimed British fantasy artist Rodney Matthews. Among Rodney's most famous artworks are not only album covers for rock legends such as MAGNUM, THIN LIZZY, ASIA and NAZARETH, he has also designed the characters for the TV series"Lavender Castle" and created the covers for novels by British fantasy author Michael Moorcock and many more.

"The Mystery Of Time" features additional guest appearances by Michael Kiske (UNISONIC, HELLOWEEN), Bob Catley (MAGNUM), former KISSguitarist Bruce Kulick, drummer Russell Gilbrook of URIAH HEEP and AYREON mastermind Arjen Lucassen (also ex-BODINE, VENGEANCE).

The new AVANTASIA CD was recorded in part at VOX Klangstudio in Bendestorf, Germany with producer Sascha Paeth (KAMELOT, EDGUY, EPICA, RHAPSODY).

"The Mystery Of Time" track listing:

01. Spectres
02. The Watchmakers' Dream
03. Black Orchid
04. Where Clock Hands Freeze
05. Sleepwalking
06. Savior In The Clockwork
07. Invoke The Machine
08. What's Left Of Me
09. Dweller In A Dream
10. The Great Mystery

"Sleepwalking", the new video from AVANTASIA, can be seen below. The clip was filmed in a magical forest in Germany on a snowy winter's night and it features a duet between Tobias and female vocalist Cloudy Yang.