Shallwelle Awards: Winners announced.

The winners of the 2013 Schallwelle Awards for electronic music have been announced at a ceremony that took place on 30 March 2014 in the Zeiss Planetarium Bochum. Jury members for the event were Sylvia Sommerfeld (Schallwende eV), DJ Yolande (Radio Happy), Christoph Cech (Eldoradio), Andrew Pawlowski, Hans-Hermann Hess (Electronic Circus), Stephan Schelle (Music Circus magazine) and Stefan Schulz (syndae podcast) . The moderator led Sylvia Sommerfeld and Thomas Gonsior (ZDF). As part of the ceremony there were two short concerts given by Eric van der Heijden and Softlock.

Winners in the categories

Lifetime Achievement - John Kerr
Photography - Martti Rikkonen
Best Artist Nationally - Stefan Erbe
Best Artist International - Vile Electrodes
Best Album national Stefan Erbe - Method
Best Album International - Vile Electrodes - The Future Through a Lens
Neu-/Wiederentdeckung - Brendan Pollard
Best Newcomer - Bod Hedger