Derek Sherinian: To appear on new Peter Fernandes solo album.

Composer and trumpet player Peter Fernandes has announced the musicians participating on his new solo album, QED, and listed among the names is one Derek Sherinian (ex-Dream Theater, PSMS and Planet X).

The album, a jazz-fusion piece, will be released July 11th in the U.S., Europe, etc. through all the usual channels, and the following month in Japan!

Here is the full guest list:

Virgil Donati, Ric Fierabracci, Shane Gaalaas, Brett Garsed, Derek Sherinian, Richard Hallebeek, Greg Howe, Gary Husband, Kazuki Katsuta and Takashi Masuzaki from Dimension, Steve Jankowski, Tom Timko, and Jens Wendelboe from the BS&T Horns, Jimmy Johnson, John Pelosi, Joel Rosenblatt, Johannes Zetterberg, Chris Bryant, Marcus Monteiro, Jason Roze, Trevor Kellum

Below is a sampler for the album: