Broekhuis, Keller & Schönwälder: Green - from the Dream / Berlin School - new album

1. Green One 25:01
2. Green Two 18:16
3. Green Three 10:38
4. Green Four 16:37
5. Yellow is not Green 04:56

The three electronic musicans dive again in their own world of sounds and rhythms and abduct the listeners in long-forgotten musical times: Sequences performed with analog synthesizer - steamed up by revival of analog instruments - beamed from the early seventies and seasoned with modern grooves into the year 2015. The hallmark of BK&S. Fascinating!
With "Green Three" and the guest musicans Raughi Ebert (guitar, Tierra
Negra) and Thomas Kagermann (violin, collaborations with Klaus Schulze, Andreas Vollenweider and many other) BK&S pushed ahead in the galaxies named Pink Floyd and Schiller. Entry into the log book: The "Berlin School" is still alive!
released 06 June 2015

Tracks 1, 2, 4 and 5 are composed and arranged by Bas Broekhuis, Detlef Keller and Mario Schönwälder 2014/2015. Track 3 is composed and arranged 2015 by Bas Broekhuis, Raughi Ebert, Thomas Kagermann, Detlef Keller and Mario Schönwälder.
All Tracks are recorded in March 2015 during several rehearsels and two concerts at Dorfkirche Repelen.
Mastering by Frank Rothe. Cover photos by BK&S and Angela Rothe.
CD artwork by BK&S and Stephan Knull.

1) Green One, 24:59min
(Bas Broekhuis, Detlef Keller & Mario Schönwälder)
2) Green Two, 18:14 min
(Bas Broekhuis, Detlef Keller & Mario Schönwälder)
3) Green Three, 10:36 min
(Bas Broekhuis, Raughi Ebert, Thomas Kagermann, Detlef Keller
& Mario Schönwälder)
4) Green Four, 16:36 min
(Bas Broekhuis, Detlef Keller & Mario Schönwälder)
5) Yellow is not Green, 4:56 min
(Bas Broekhuis, Detlef Keller & Mario Schönwälder)

Bas Broekhuis: Analog & digital Synthesizer, Sequencer, Drums & Percussions.
Detlef Keller: Analog & virtual analog Synthesizer and Sequencer
Mario Schönwälder: Analog & virtual analog Synthesizer, Computer & Sequencer
Raughi Ebert: Acoustic & electric guitar (on Track 3)
Thomas Kagerman: Flute & violin (on Track 3)

„Once you have realized that you may do everything with music, you start to make your own music.“
(Giorgio Moroder)
tags: berlin school electronic berlin school electronic music germanyklaus schulze tangerine dream Berlin