Paul Wardingham: Pre-Order The Human Affliction! - progressive metal for a dystopian age

Pre-Order The Human Affliction:

The Human Affliction is the soundtrack for a dystopian future. Choose one of the pre-order packs here:

Paul Wardingham is creator of future metal shred, Assimilate Regenerate and The Human Affliction.

For more videos and music:
Online Store:


- Follow Paul Wardingham -


Pre-order today to get this on July 14, 2015.


1. The Human Affliction (CD Album)
– featuring signed 18 page poster booklet

2. The Human Affliction (MP3 Album)
– high quality 320kbps digital download

3. BONUS: Day Of The Droids (MP3)
– 10 minute bonus track

4. Signed A2 Poster
– personalized with your name

5. PW Custom Jazz III XL Dunlop Guitar Pick
– Limited edition signature pick

6. "Convergence" Guitar Tab
– Includes backing track MP3

7. "Convergence" Music Video
– Official playthrough performance

8. "Creating The Future’ Video
– In-depth look at the recording of The Human Affliction.

9. "Licks Of The Apocalypse’ – Video Lesson + Guitar Tab
– Paul teaches you 11 licks from the album

10. The Human Affliction "Digital Apocalypse" Gildan T-Shirt
– choose your size: S, M, L, XL, XXL

Your CD will be shipped with intention to arrive on release day. For downloads, you will get an email with the direct link on July 14.

About The Album
The Human Affliction is the brand new instrumental cyber metal concept album from critically acclaimed guitarist and producer Paul Wardingham.

“The Human Affliction is a continuation of the themes that inspired Assimilate Regenerate: The future, technology and it’s affect on humanity. More than that, it’s a soundtrack to a dystopian future. Set in a high-tech low-life world, where humanity is blissfully unaware of the dangers of technological progress and the rise of artificial intelligence.....until it is too late.

The Human Affliction is my vision of a this cyberpunk inspired landscape and post apocalyptic digital age where the listener can escape reality, amongst cyber metal grooves, cold atmospheric synths, futuristic electronica, emotional melodies and of course.... hi-tech shred guitar solos!” – Paul Wardingham

The Human Affliction: Track Listing:
1. Manufactured Existence
2. Beyond Human
3. Synthetic Mind
4. The End Is The Beginning
5. Convergence
6. Digital Apocalypse
7. Earth 2.0
8. Simulated Reality
9. Destroy The Artilect
10. Exodus
11. Burning Chrome

The Human Affliction features guest solos fromSt├ęphan Forte on Digital Apocalypse & Per Nilsson on Burning Chrome

Day Of The Droids (bonus MP3 track) features guest solos from Andy James and Christian Muenzner.

Paul Wardingham | THE HUMAN AFFLICTION (Album Preview)