Eat Static: Dead Planet electronic alien chillout psytrance from London

1. System Static Ft System 7 09:56
2. Parallel World Ft Martian Arts 08:17
3. Dragon's Breath 07:26
4.In All Worlds Ft Robert Smith 06:31
5. Irritant 06:18
6. Sea Of Dreams Ft Laughing Buddha07:35
7. Ringlefinch 06:08
8. Odious Odium 08:12
9. In My Dreams 07:44
10. Voodoo Doll Ft Chris Rich 06:49
11. Frozen In Time 09:02
12.Dead Planet 08:19
13. Daemon Song 04:47
14. Near Future Myth Ft Robbert Heijnen07:10
15.Fistful Of Shekels 07:14
16. The Sacred Key Of Kalfu 09:15
17. Cavok No Sig Ft Georgina Brett 09:47
18.Thoraxian Ft Mik Singh 07:03
19. Seven Pillars Of Wisdom 07:41
20. Where Ghosts Lay.. Ft Elaine Frost04:38
21. Qedarite (Bonus Track - Digital Album Only) 06:09
22. Agitator ((Bonus Track - Digital Album Only) 07:16
23. Scavenger (Bonus Track - Digital Album Only) 03:42
24. Yiraka ((Bonus Track - Digital Album Only) 10:13

2015 sees founder member Merv Pepler release a brand new anniversary double album, featuring special guest slots from the legendary Robert Smith (The Cure), Steve Hillage (Gong), Laughing Buddha and a host of other new and established dance artists.

Eat static return with the first new studio album since 2008..with a 26 year long history behind them, this, their anniversary album, see's a return to their trade mark 'analogue experimental sound' which they pioneered in the early days of the raves.

It features 2 x CDs, CD1 being more uptempo and dancey while CD2 explores alternative experimental downtempo textures..all with their alien tinged humour and zest..another coup this time was to get Robert Smith from ‘The Cure' to add his distinctive vocals to the track ‘In all Worlds' and a host of other collaborations also make this their most colorful and 'static sounding' album to date.

As with all static albums, this is impossible to define to any existing genres as Merv always goes out of his way to do the opposite to what everyone else is doing.

Born of the acid house scene in 1989 and continuing to play all the top dance festivals around the world,to this day, plus broadcasting 2 radioshows a month for radiozora, Eat Static continue to fly the flag for true psychedelic electronica…miss this album at your peril!
releases 31 July 2015