Apocryphos, Kammarheit, Atrium Carceri: Onyx - dark ambient drone from Oregon


1. Immemorial 05:33
2. Ones Atop the Unknown 05:37
3. Night So Close to the Tongue 05:48
4. A Lonely Strain 09:32
5. Aphotic 07:30
6. Cavern of Igneous Flame 05:08
7. Onyx 06:24
8. A Pale Sign Revealed 13:09
9. Avenoir 03:41

3 veteran producers in the genre, Apocryphos, Kammarheit & Atrium Carceri, collaborate on this behemoth of an album. Each utilizing each others strengths to bring forth a dark and emotional ride through distant memories.

Onyx is a soundscape journey related to the reflection of dispirited memories and obscure sorrows felt by mankind. With the multitude of techniques used by each artist, it also reflects the rich history of the dark ambient genre and how it has progressed through the decades.

The signature analogue darkness of gargantuan caves of Kammarheit is combined with the sacral and emotional layering of Apocryphos and the rhytmical bass throbbing and isolated pianos of Atrium Carceri.

This album was created by cross linking 3 studios in Oregon (US), Pennsylvania (US) and Umeå(Sweden). It took over 3800 lines of studio notes to finalize the album.

Available in 24 bit FLAC

Running time: 62:22
released 08 September 2015

Written, Produced, Performed - Simon Heath, Robert Kozletsky, Pär Boström
Artwork - Simon Heath, Pär Boström
Mastering - Simon Heath