Caligula’s Horse: Bloom black LP+CD edition available

LP Side A
01. Bloom (03:16)
02. Marigold (06:19)
03. Firelight (04:38)
04. Dragonfly (09:23)
LP Side B
01. Rust (05:32)
02. Turntail (05:02)
03. Daughter of the Mountain (07:55)
04. Undergrowth (02:50)
01. Bloom (03:16)
02. Marigold (06:19)
03. Firelight (04:38)
04. Dragonfly (09:23)
05. Rust (05:32)
06. Turntail (05:02)
07. Daughter of the Mountain (07:55)
08. Undergrowth (02:50)

Channeling the raw honesty of rock and the skill of progressive metal into a seamless voice at once energetic, grand and forthright, CALIGULA’S HORSE offers devotees of all strains of powerful and progressive music something unique. Formed by Sam Vallen and Jim Grey in early 2011, CALIGULA’S HORSE released their debut album “Moments from Ephemeral City” in April of the same year. "Moments…" is a colourful and dynamic foray into modern progressive music, at once vital, eclectic, and memorable. It was followed in 2013 by "The Tide, the Thief & River's End", a dark, powerful narrative concept album about isolation, exodus, and the human spirit overcoming insurmountable odds. It received international acclaim in the progressive music sphere, lauded by rock and metal fans alike. The release of "River's End" saw the group undertake an intense touring regime, including dates with the likes of Opeth, Mastodon, Protest The Hero, The Ocean, and many more. But for CALIGULA'S HORSE this is only the beginning. After signing with InsideOutMusic, the band's sights are firmly set on the rest of the world. In 2015, CALIGULA'S HORSE release their third record "Bloom", their most vivid, vibrant, and emotional work to date. “'Bloom' is very special to all of us - it's an album full of colour and life, vibrancy and energy, but one that breathes in and out with a natural ebb and flow,” says lead vocalist Jim Grey. “It's exactly what we hoped to achieve with CALIGULA'S HORSE. To us, this album has a life of its own.” It is the perfect mission statement for an act blurring the line between power and reflection; a musical assertion with depth enough for the most dedicated of prog fans, and with fire enough to bring audiences in venues across the world to fury and their voices to unison. Highly recommended to fans of Opeth, Karnivool, Porcupine Tree, TesseracT, Muse, Tool and Haken.

Titel Bloom (black LP+CD)
Artist Caligula’s Horse
Format LP + CD
Label InsideOut Music
Release Date 16.10.2015
Packaging Group II
Item number 0IO01476
Pre-orders will be shipped during the week before 16.10.2015 with the intention of street date arrival (which is in Germany, Austria and Switzerland Fridays, in any other country the following Monday) , but this is not guaranteed. Any items added to the pre-ordered products will be held until this item is ready for dispatch.