PJ d'Atri: Bach - stunning interpretations of Bach's music

PJ d'Atri: Bach - the new album - probably the finest electric interpretation of Bach's music anywhere in the world!  His playing comes highly recommend by Jason Becker... and me! The album is a set of stellar reproductions of some Bach's finest work, in a suitably restrained style perfect for the delivery of Bach's music (sure to be loved by classical fans too) . All praise to PJ as he's focused his whole guitar playing to this date for this genuine release:
PJ d'AtriAfter years of doubt, hesitation, listening, arranging and recording Bach on guitar, the album is finally here! The universe has kindly granted me the opportunity to witness THE accomplishment of my life as a musician become a reality. I present you my vision of the ultimate guitar testament to the one man who single handedly changed music for all times: the Master - Johann Sebastian Bach. I thank him and bow before his majestic genius, knowing I shall forever be his ardent disciple. I also dedicate my playing on this album with much love to my guardian angel, Randy Rhoads, who inspires me more than anyone can imagine. Finally I complete my personal holy Trinity here with the funniest, greatest, most brilliantly talented person I've ever met: Jason Becker. This one's for you, brother. I hope you're proud.
Bach is alive and ready to put a spell on you!
I invite you to listen to my new album, my magnum opus: BACH
google play https://play.google.com/store/music/artist/PJ_D_atri?id=Aexh4scdw3ojc6k3swllzfynhmy
amazon https://www.amazon.com/Bach-PJ-dAtri/dp/B01BXVHBQA/

1 Little Fugue in G Minor, BWV 578 2:31
2 Cantata We Thank You, God, We Thank You, BWV 29 5:45
3 Concerto No. 4 in A Major, BWV 1055 (Allegro) 3:30
4 The Italian Concerto, BWV 971 (Allegro) 3:41
5 Orchestral Suite No. 2 in B Minor, BWV 1067 (Badinerie) 0:59
6 Fugue in E-Flat Major, BWV 998 1:29
7 Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 in G Major, BWV 1048 (Allegro) 5:48
8 Art of Fugue, Contrapunctus No. 9, BWV 1080 2:31
9 Prelude No. 3 in C Sharp Major, BWV 848 1:21
10 Concerto in F Minor, BWV 1056 (Adagio) 5:18
11 Fugue in A Major, BWV 949 3:19
12 Concerto in E Major, BWV 1042 (Allegro Assai) 2:21
13 Chorale Prelude, I Call to You, Lord Jesus Christ, BWV 639 2:13
14 Trio Sonata No. 1 in E-Flat Major, BWV 525 (Allegro Moderato) 2:34
15 Sonata No. 1 in G Minor, BWV 1001 (Presto) 2:25
16 Little Prelude in C Minor, BWV 999 1:41
17 Prelude No. 3 in C Sharp Major, BWV 872 1:37
18 Concerto in C Minor, BWV 1060 (Largo) 4:31
19 English Suite no. 3 in G Minor, BWV 808 (Gigue) 1:47
20 Fugue in A Minor, BWV 947 3:00
21 Prelude No. 5 in D Major, BWV 850 1:46
22 Partita in B-Flat Major, BWV 825 (Gigue) 1:43
23 The Goldberg Variations, BWV 988 (Aria) 2:08

This is my electric guitar rendition of the beautiful and fantastic "Cantata" - BWV 29 by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750) of my upcoming 2016 Album "Bach".
It is called "We thank you, God, we thank you" and was first performed as part of the inauguration ceremony of the Leipzig city council on August 27th, 1731 . It is one of my favourite Bach Cantatas and especially dedicated to my friend, the fantastic Jason Becker. I first saw this piece being played by Jason on his VHS "The legendary guitar of Jason Becker" when I was about 15 years old. He inspired me to learn it and I am very happy about that. Thanks Jason, I hope you're proud!
I also thank Dan Alvarez for his masterful playing and his beautiful arrangement of the piece and Mike Bemesderfer for Mastering.
Video production: Christian Fischer
Synthesizer: Dan Alvarez
Guitar: 1980 Gibson Les Paul Custom with EMGs and a paintjob by Marcus Pfeil

PJ d'Atri plays Bach - BWV 29 Cantata