Fates Warning: Theories Of Flight

U.S. Progressive Metal pioneers FATES WARNING have entered the sales charts in various countries with their new, 12th studio album, "Theories Of Flight", released last week via InsideOutMusic.

Here are some of the chart results:
Germany: # 12
Italy: # 80
The Netherlands: # 70
Belgium (Flemish): # 175
USA: # 2 Billboard Heatseekers / # 62 Current Top 200 Albums

FATES WARNING vocalist Ray Alder checked in with the following comment:
"Thanks to everyone who contributed to this amazing first week.
We're blown away by the response so far. Thanks again!"

A new drum and bass play-through video (with a slightly adapted audio mix) for the song "White Flag" has now also been launched online here now:

Here are some other previously launched album online samples:
"White Flag" (Guitar play-through video):https://youtu.be/oIGnVSX1sT0
"From The Rooftops" (Lyric video): https://youtu.be/8kkJ8qtgLBY
Album teaser clip (excerpts of all songs): https://youtu.be/q1O7W9PKMEE

"Theories Of Flight" has received fantastic media feedback and scoring strong soundcheck-positions in various magazines this month, as for example:

Deaf Forever (Germany) - # 1
Metal Hammer (Germany) - # 2
Rock Hard (Germany) - # 2
Aardschok (The Netherlands) - # 2
Eclipsed (Germany) - # 4
Powermetal.de (Germany) - # 1

All physical are available from the IOM webshop here:

Other purchase links:
iTunes: http://smarturl.it/theoriesiTUNES
Amazon: http://smarturl.it/theoriesAMAZON
Amazon MP3: http://smarturl.it/theoriesAMAZONMP3

FATES WARNING - Theories Of Flight
1. From The Rooftops
2. Seven Stars
3. SOS
4. The Light And Shade Of Things
5. White Flag
6. Like Stars Our Eyes Have Seen
7. The Ghosts Of Home
8. Theories Of Flight

In addition to Standard CD and Digital Download, a limited 2CD version of the album (and also an Import Double Vinyl) will include an acoustic bonus-disc with the following tracks:

Acoustic Bonus tracks:
1. Firefly
2. Seven Stars
3. Another Perfect Day
4. Pray Your Gods (Toad The Wet Sprocket cover)
5. Adela (Joaquin Rodrigo cover)
6. Rain (Uriah Heep cover)

Theories Of Flight" comes packaged with artwork created by Michigan artist Graceann Warn / www.graceannwarn.com

Performed by the core line-up that returned to form with 2013's acclaimed "Darkness In A Different Light" release (Guitarist Jim Matheos, vocalist Ray Alder, bassist Joey Vera, and drummer Bobby Jarzombek),"Theories Of Flight" was produced by Jim Matheos and mixed/mastered by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios (Opeth, Symphony X, Haken, etc.).

Ray Alder - Vocals
Jim Matheos - Guitars
Joey Vera - Bass
Bobby Jarzombek - Drums